Fat Loss – Week 1

Hi! Welcome to Hogg’s Blog

OK, I admit, I’ve been lazy recently! I haven’t been going to the gym as much and have let my diet slip and consumed plenty of delicious alcohol. But, it’s about to change! Summer is almost here and Ibiza is fast approaching, it’s just under 6 weeks away… so its time to lose some body fat and pack on some muscle.

I will be following a low carb, high fat and high protein diet called the Ketogenic Diet (discussed in my previous posts) and upping my cardio and increasing my visits to the gym.

My overall plan is to go to the gym 4 – 5 times per week, run every other morning before work (weather permitting) and eating a low carb, high fat + protein diet, cutting out alcohol.

WEEK ONE
Below is a photograph taken today (5th June 17)
I’ve got a long way to go, but saying that, fitness is a marathon not a sprint. I want to lose fat, add muscle, bulk up my shoulders and increase the width of my back. Also work on my legs and abs.

week 1

I will be posting weekly progress photos to document the changes to my body. The change to my diet will show the most drastic changes to my appearance, by losing fat, and the exercise will strengthen my muscles and increase the size. Hopefully i’ll see some great results!

I’ll keep this post brief for now. In my next post I will discuss my work out plans, what I focus on each day in the gym and an overview of my diet.

Until next time!
Jack,
Hogg’s Blog

Leave a Reply

